Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

The Sequential Prophet-6 Analogue Synthesizer

Moderator: Pym

Post Reply
Gizmo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:37 am

Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

Post by Gizmo » Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:43 am

I have a MOTU MIDI Patch bay (Midi Express-XT) that I use for all my synths but my P6 Module doesn't seem to play well with it.

I've tried changing MIDI Globals but not have much luck... anyone had to deal with this yet?

Feltmanmusik
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

Post by Feltmanmusik » Sat Feb 13, 2016 6:16 pm

I'd also like to know....I've been thinking of getting either the MOTU XT or the Express.

Fr3dCC
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:33 am

Re: Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

Post by Fr3dCC » Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:45 am

Gizmo: have you solved your problem?
I have weird issues with a Motu Micro Express (after updating the Prophet-6's OS).

Thanks!

User avatar
DJKeys
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 11:45 pm

Re: Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

Post by DJKeys » Fri Mar 11, 2016 5:17 pm

I have the Motu Midi Express XT and my P6 keyboard seems to work fine.

-dj
Prophet 6
Access Virus TI2 Polar
Nord Stage 2
Korg Wavestation A/D
Korg TR Rack
Roland XV-5050

Gizmo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:37 am

Re: Prophet 6 Module w/MIDI Patchbay

Post by Gizmo » Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:54 pm

I experienced the MOTU MIDI Patch Bay issue when I owned a P6 Module. As you might expect, I wanted to use my other keyboards (PC3 and ZR76) to control my P6 Module but had strange issues when routing the MIDI IN/OUT through my Midi Express XT.

I returned the P6 Module and bought the P6 Keyboard and have not have not tried to MIDI a different keyboard through the MOTU just yet. Having too much fun with the keyboard on the P6 I guess. I will send out an update once I've given that a try.

Post Reply