Different CV range per CV out?

The Dave Smith Instruments Pro 2 Analogue Synthesizer

Moderator: Pym

Post Reply
smerny
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:01 pm

Different CV range per CV out?

Post by smerny » Wed May 13, 2015 8:13 pm

Has anyone else experienced this? Two of my CV outs aren't sending the same voltage as the other 2. They hit a threshold that they can't rise above. The good outs work perfectly. I've tried lots of DC offsets, etc. Pretty sure it's the unit. Just wondering if I was the only one. Thanks

User avatar
elmquist
Posts: 3121
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:35 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Different CV range per CV out?

Post by elmquist » Wed May 13, 2015 8:25 pm

Isn't there some global parameters affecting the CV outputs? Also consider contacting DSI support. But please reread the relevant sections of the manual first to make sure you have all the details right.

smerny
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:01 pm

Re: Different CV range per CV out?

Post by smerny » Wed May 13, 2015 8:52 pm

Thanks elmquist. yes, I tried those settings as well. I'm convinced it's hardware as two of my cv outs work perfectly.

Post Reply