Pro2Editor - WebSite

The Dave Smith Instruments Pro 2 Analogue Synthesizer

Moderator: Pym

Post Reply
pgt
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:49 pm

Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by pgt » Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:39 pm

I'm glad to announce the Pro2Editor Website ;-)
You can download the V1.0 (windows) of my Editor for free

Note : Website in french for the moment vs in english in few days.

http://dsm-forum.com/Pro2/Editor.html

Patrick
Last edited by pgt on Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
rdomain
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by rdomain » Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:03 am

And Windows only by the looks of it?
aritchie.com

pgt
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:49 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by pgt » Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:47 am

Actually yes ! For Mac on 2015 ;-)

Nelson Baboon
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by Nelson Baboon » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:23 pm

I'm on a mac, and used it a couple of nights ago.

ajhalbrook
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by ajhalbrook » Tue May 12, 2015 3:45 pm

Not to be condescending, but why would you need a editor for the Pro 2? It seems like the worst idea because you have all those knobs and buttons on the actual machine itself. It's designed to keep people away from the computer!

User avatar
Daj
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:46 am
Location: Australia

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by Daj » Fri May 15, 2015 12:26 am

i tend to use them for patch/libaray managment
Pro2, Tempest

blewis
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:11 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by blewis » Fri May 15, 2015 1:28 am

Het pgt! Thanks for your time and effort offering a free utility to the community.

It's not "the worst idea" so don't let the internet drag you down.

Bran

User avatar
rdomain
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by rdomain » Fri May 15, 2015 1:57 am

What he said ^^^

:)
aritchie.com

J Leemans
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:00 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by J Leemans » Wed May 20, 2015 10:54 am

Great! Indeed veeeery handy to rearrange and share stuff. Thanks for your effort! :o
Tempest & Pro2 user

sapristico
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by sapristico » Wed May 27, 2015 2:46 pm

GREAT!! Good for you and people like you...it's a shame that individuals have to do it...but it's like this with DSI.

I beg for you (or someone else) to develope the same for the P12...only in order to manage Librarian/patches...not having to pay additional 60 euros to those yet spent on the "flagship synth".

I would even pay some dough before to people like you than to a company outsourced by DSI for a meeeeh solution in a synth of 3000 large $.

keep on it SMART and GENEROUS people!!

jobinho
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by jobinho » Thu May 28, 2015 7:16 pm

Would love a MAC version! There's a gap in the market.

It bemuses me why DSI don't regard the editor / librarian an important component to a synths workflow.
If they did they wouldn't use Soundtower!

sapristico
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by sapristico » Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:41 pm

jobinho...maybe you as MAC user have an iPad. Nevertheless, maybe other users will have it. I have known that there's a free app for iPad that manages the Library and etc quite well.

https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/patch-m ... 29807?mt=8

just in case someone can use it

Others hope some potential solution from outsiders POV for the library and patches versatile management.

jobinho
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by jobinho » Fri Jun 05, 2015 12:34 am

sapristico wrote:jobinho...maybe you as MAC user have an iPad. Nevertheless, maybe other users will have it. I have known that there's a free app for iPad that manages the Library and etc quite well.
He hasn't got a version for the Pro 2, which is shame because it looks great. You have to pay for use with different synths so it's not free, strictly speaking. Very reasonable though.

This is exactly who DSI should contact to make an editor. It saddens me.

sapristico
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by sapristico » Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:31 am

ouh...I didn't know it has to be paid per synth, sorry.

For me, any synth on this range shall have the VST integration nowadays (not mentioning a basic librarian aplication...)
Elektron has done their homework, it's not rocket science...Reality is coming!

And for sure...I hope more smart people can provide us with solutions like this.
For the moment, we can only wait, or pay for the continuity of ignominy!

User avatar
Shaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 3:23 am

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by Shaw » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:57 am

sapristico wrote:ouh...I didn't know it has to be paid per synth, sorry.
Yes, Patch Morpher is not free, but man it is a joy to work with.... And so easy to use to create totally new sounds. Worth the price of admission for sure.
Shaw ____________________________
DSI P12, DSI Pro 2, NL3, NLA1, Niio Iotine Core 2, Eventide Eclipse, guitars, basses, Fractal Audio Axe-Fx2XL, guitar amps and effects...

jobinho
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by jobinho » Fri Jul 31, 2015 7:01 pm

Shaw wrote:
sapristico wrote:ouh...I didn't know it has to be paid per synth, sorry.
Yes, Patch Morpher is not free, but man it is a joy to work with.... And so easy to use to create totally new sounds. Worth the price of admission for sure.
Shall we hassle DSI to get the Pro 2 on Patch Morpher? I'm in need.

User avatar
Shaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 3:23 am

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by Shaw » Fri Jul 31, 2015 7:05 pm

jobinho wrote:Shall we hassle DSI to get the Pro 2 on Patch Morpher? I'm in need.
I don't think DSI has anything to do with it. The developer appears to just add the synths he has access to. I'd suggest emailing the developer.

Cheers!

Shaw
Shaw ____________________________
DSI P12, DSI Pro 2, NL3, NLA1, Niio Iotine Core 2, Eventide Eclipse, guitars, basses, Fractal Audio Axe-Fx2XL, guitar amps and effects...

jobinho
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by jobinho » Fri Aug 28, 2015 11:25 pm

Shaw wrote:
jobinho wrote:Shall we hassle DSI to get the Pro 2 on Patch Morpher? I'm in need.
I don't think DSI has anything to do with it. The developer appears to just add the synths he has access to. I'd suggest emailing the developer.

Cheers!

Shaw
I did email him earlier in the year. He needs a unit to develop the bespoke editor. Some developers have provided units, I gathered.

A.M.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 2:16 pm

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by A.M. » Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:30 pm

pgt wrote:Actually yes ! For Mac on 2015 ;-)
Hello!

Waiting for the editor... :wink:


In Ctrlr I didn't find nothing about Pro2 :(


Regards!

User avatar
Daj
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:46 am
Location: Australia

Re: Pro2Editor - WebSite

Post by Daj » Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:39 am

Soundtower
But im waiting for them to produce and include the vst like they did for P12
Pro2, Tempest

Post Reply