Replacing the Factory banks...

The Dave Smith Instruments Prophet-12 Analogue Synthesizer

Moderator: Pym

User avatar
dmfs
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 10:34 pm

Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby dmfs » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:42 am

Ok apologies if this has been covered in other topics...
Is it now possible in V1.3 to replace the original factory banks with the newer factory banks from the module or from your user banks?
Ive uploaded the newer factory sound banks into my user banks but want to swap them out with the old factory banks...
sorry if this is an idiotic question...
PROPHET 12 & 08 SE #295, TEMPEST #847 , Juno 60 , K5000S , JP8000 , MOOG TAURUS 3 and too many bass guitars...

User avatar
WytchCrypt
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 1:08 am
Location: South Puget Sound, WA

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby WytchCrypt » Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:43 pm

I've been told it's possible using the soundtower editor. I did it by mistake when testing out the demo version but not in a good way. All my factory presets were changed to the "It's a Prophet" patch but with no audio output. I eventually fixed it by reloading the OS and running the global reset command. Many other people have reported problems with that editor as well so I would do more research and decide if you're up for a bit of a gamble with the health of your P12 :wink:
No such thing as spare time.
No such thing as free time.
No such thing as down time.
All you got is life time.
Go.
- Henry Rollins

User avatar
dmfs
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby dmfs » Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:27 pm

Thanks WytchCrypt-Bummer theres no way of doing this outside of using an external editor...
i have the soundtower editor for my P08 and don't use it as much as I should as it makes the synth easier to use and understand.
However the P12 is so well laid out that Im not sure how much Id use the ST editor... How much do you use it ?
PROPHET 12 & 08 SE #295, TEMPEST #847 , Juno 60 , K5000S , JP8000 , MOOG TAURUS 3 and too many bass guitars...

User avatar
WytchCrypt
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 1:08 am
Location: South Puget Sound, WA

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby WytchCrypt » Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:05 pm

TBH, after I tried out the demo version and it unexpectedly overwrote all my factory presets and turned my P12 into a boat anchor, I completely deleted it from my PC and vowed never to even run the demo version again. Total bummer as I loved the idea of the morphing/random parameter screens but I felt like I barely escaped with my P12 intact (after reloading the OS and running the global reset) so decided to work with my P12 exclusively in the hardware realm.

There are plenty of other threads both here and on the DSI P12 forum (http://forum.davesmithinstruments.com/i ... d,4.0.html) regarding the editor, so do your own research and don't just take my word for it :wink:
No such thing as spare time.
No such thing as free time.
No such thing as down time.
All you got is life time.
Go.
- Henry Rollins

User avatar
dmfs
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby dmfs » Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:32 pm

Ok thx for clarifying!
PROPHET 12 & 08 SE #295, TEMPEST #847 , Juno 60 , K5000S , JP8000 , MOOG TAURUS 3 and too many bass guitars...

User avatar
BoBSwanS
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:43 pm

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby BoBSwanS » Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:40 pm

Just to add, although many people have issues with the editor, I have never had any issues with the Module version and you will find many others that use it without issue. Maybe it's a Mac thing, i'm on windows 7 and its all good.

User avatar
WytchCrypt
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 1:08 am
Location: South Puget Sound, WA

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby WytchCrypt » Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:05 pm

Don't know if it matters but when I experienced massive problems with the editor I was on Windows 8 and P12 Module OS 1.2.26 beta :wink:
No such thing as spare time.
No such thing as free time.
No such thing as down time.
All you got is life time.
Go.
- Henry Rollins

nikwal
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 1:30 pm
Location: sweden/västerås
Contact:

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby nikwal » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:19 am


User avatar
BoBSwanS
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:43 pm

Re: Replacing the Factory banks...

Postby BoBSwanS » Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:47 am

WytchCrypt wrote:Don't know if it matters but when I experienced massive problems with the editor I was on Windows 8 and P12 Module OS 1.2.26 beta :wink:

Guess it's not just a Mac thing then :wink:

LaverneClity
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 6:10 pm
Location: Guam
Contact:

Как избавиться от скола на лобовом стекле?

Postby LaverneClity » Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:35 pm

Как избавиться от скола на лобовом стекле?
Glass Profi

Набор для устранения сколов и трещин с лобового стекла
Набор предназначен для самостоятельного устранения сколов и трещин на стекле.
Устраняет повреждения и останавливает развитие трещин.
Время схватывания и затвердевания не заставит долго ждать.
Восстанавливает прозрачность и оптические свойства стекла.

УЗНАТЬ ПОДРОБНЕЕ

скол на лобовом стекле как заделать
скол на лобовом стекле выезд
как убрать скол на лобовом стекле
ремонт сколов на лобовом стекле ульяновск
ремонт сколов на лобовом стекле ювао
скол на лобовом стекле люберцы
сколько сохнет лобовое стекло после вклейки
сколько стоит лобовое стекло для калины


Image


Return to “PROPHET-12”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron